Weird feeling (poem)


I wish to enjoy a just moment

Far from the torment of all that is golden

Beg for the touch of enchantment

Frightened

I try to hide from it all

 

But wishing is still just a fragment

Lost to the whims of all that’s distraction

Sense the loss of delightment

Heightened

I’m lost to the fact of my fall

 

The ache now grows and it blossoms

Pain now embraces my home and its fashions

I try to find that which will solve it

Shallow

Senselessly lost to be wrong

 

The hope that now grows is a burden

Dragging its wage, it fares to lay smolder

If just for the fallen

Stolen

Erred, I step off the throne

Leave a Reply

