Traveling go go go


Busy day and on the road again. So far my southwest airline section of my trip was…interesting. First I thought I lost my ID. Then I found it, only to then think I lost my boarding pass; then I found it. Once in the plain, I struggled to find an empty seat and once I did I realized via olfactory sense that someone has engulfed themselves in a hearty portion of beans. Nevertheless, the southwest staff where wonderful. Always smiling, helping, and by their sheer amount of positivism; making my experience, positive. All in all. A decent trip.

In case your wondering; I’m on my way home from spending my holidays with my best friend in Austin, Texas. A most enjoyable time which afforded me some much needed mental reprieve. It also enabled me to see the Sashi and the Mimmer; two of the cutest, craziest dogs you’ll ever meet. It was a time spent in a state of sheer laziness (by me. he had to work), grand nourishment, and Netflix marathon. Needless to say, I am glad I was able to spend some time with him as it has been a year since the last time we saw each other.

The next leg of my trip will commence via the Megabus company. I personally enjoy their ridiculously low rates (and their double decker buses). I hope that the bus is empty though.

The though of the fact that I have to start school/work/work (that’s not a typo, I have two jobs lol) is not really a welcomed one. However, I will get to see my dog Tia (whom I have missed sorely).

3 thoughts on “Traveling go go go

Leave a Reply

