New Year thought


It is the day for new hopes and new beginnings. A day where the custom is to draw a line in the sand and start anew. A date to break the bonds of rusted ages and embrace the scented fragrance of spring in a winter season. It’s a new year and with it a new start.

On this day I am reminded that God is a God of new beginnings and restoration. He is a God of healing and comfort. A God of forgiveness and grace.

In this new year, I am reminded, that I am wanted. I am loved. I am precious. I am exactly whom God wanted me to be, and will continue to grow according to His plan.

So what’s my new year resolution? To continue and to persevere.

Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “New Year thought

Leave a Reply

