Thirst no more (song)


Here’s a little song I wrote.  Enjoy 🙂

You’ve struck a chord again you know

The fulling of a pleasure’s glow

And til your heart is sweet, content

Still at its end you find that yet

Your empty

So empty

A race, you find your life ahead

Just within reach yet hard to get

And thirst now finds you begging

While its face is wet

And still youre empty

So empty

Dont ignore these hunger pains

Go free your soul and finally say

I thirst no more

In You I found what im seeking for

My aches and sores

Have found contentment, in your arms im stored

This life has tangoed with me too long

Leaving me dry helpless all alone

But You have called my name

And I thirst no more

A lover’s lust can only serve so deep

A selfish touch performs a wanted need

Raptured thus withing complacency

You long to be free

Pride wont let you see

You boast about the things you say and do

Yet they dont see the mess that have led you to

Seek a place so far away

From all the masses and still you say

Youre happy

Masked tightly

Dont ignore these hunger pains

Go free your soul and finally say

I thirst no more

In You I found what im seeking for

My aches and sores

Have found contentment, in your arms im stored

This life has tangoed with me too long

Leaving me dry helpless all alone

But You have called my name

And I thirst no more.

Dont doubt the sound of your heart crying

Dont be too proud to be found crawling

Just let it go, let your soul be free

Lean on the One who bore calvary

And thirst no more

Find in Him that which you have been seeking for

Those aches and sores

Let them find contenment in the arms where you can be stored

Life can tango for way too long

Leaving you helpless and all alone

But He calls your name

Yes He calls your name

He now calls your name

So that you dont have to Thirst no more.

By: Juan Castillo Jr.

One thought on “Thirst no more (song)

  1. Pingback: Get Up! (Poem) « Tales from a Nut Shell cracked open

Leave a Reply

