He faithfully is. (song I wrote)


I’ve been called wicked

Much to my shame

I cannot argue truth that I thus see

In wickedness I’m blamed

 

I’ve been called sinner

And many things

That find a home they won’t let go

They bring me to my knees

 

BRIDGE:

And even when I try to hide

To run away and save my pride

When I can’t bear to see the light

I hear the voice, and this I know:

 

CHORUS:

For when He calls me I must run

When He speaks my name

I run into His loving arms

And forever there remain

I try to seek the loving face

The lips that breathe on me

Too wonderful, can’t comprehend

He faithfully, is

 

 

I walk a distant mile

Seems far for me

And when I try to run my legs give up

The ground embraces me

 

May seem strong at times

But I’m just weak

Wrapped up in hope to someday be

The man in Him I see

 

BRIDGE:

 

CHORUS:

 

BRIDGE 2:

Oh that somehow now.

In You I am found.

Look how much I bleed.

The lies that this world

Has spoken to me

I can’t seem to break free

Break me free

Make me free.

 

CHORUS 2:

For when you call me I must run

When you call my name

Help me to run to your loving arms

And forever there remain

I want to seek your loving face

And feel you breathe on me

Your wonderful, can’t comprehend

Your wonderful, can’t comprehend

Too wonderful, can’t comprehend

He’s wonderful, can’t comprehend

And faithfully He is.

Leave a Reply

