The buck stops with me


The vine is trimmed for better growth

It must feel pain now but soon It’ll know

The joy of bearing and being full

Of things it never thought it could

 

You hurt I know, yes this I see

You hurt you think I cannot be

Your fight just longing to be free

 

Yet you cant see

No you cannot see

 

So blame Me

Go right ahead, blame Me

For it is I who trims, it is I go ahead now

Blame me

Rise up breathe in and blame me

And thus be real to yourself

Let go of the pain

Shout out cry my name

For I see all your pain

and blame me.

 

You walk through this life excusing your pain

You think, by anger, it’ll go away

So trusting on what?

The stuff that you’ve got?

 

You have made up your mind 

You think me unkind

But sweet child of Mine

What you cant see

No you cant see

 

So blame Me

Go right ahead, blame Me

For it is I who trims, it is I go ahead now

Blame me

Rise up breathe in and blame me

And thus be real to yourself

Let go of the pain

Shout out cry my name

For I see all your pain

and blame me.

 

Oh if you could just see

How lovely you’ll be

When the dead leaves have been trimmed and burned

 

Though pain now may be

You’ll grow an You’ll see

I never left you alone

I would never leave you alone

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The buck stops with me

  1. Pingback: Why why why? « Pretzels and Karma

  2. Pingback: Why why why? | A Slice of Kiwi

Leave a Reply

