When the distance looms to kill (Poem for Lee)


This poem was written while at the airport after I helped Lee move.  Probably one of the saddest poem I’ve written.

 

 

The distance arrives
Begins a journey of sleet
Now tears crown my eyes
Washing my time spent in glee
A fateful demise 
A vice enraptures the heart 
As strength seem to lack
As weakness’ rule takes it’s part
The distance assured
I know this is meant for what’s good
I do wish a cure
Thus find a way into what stood
Farewell I thee bid
A journey for us has commenced 
Though sadness now seem
I know we’ll be well in the end

 

Juan Castillo 

Leave a Reply

