You fail to see (Poem for satan…the jerk)


Blindfold (comics)

You fail to see

You’re just blind

A serpent you are rightly named

See, you can throw whatever you want at me

But what you fail to understand

Is that I am in love with Him

He is the lover of my soul

He is the everlasting Prince

Awesome in power and abundant in love

He raptures me with His embrace

See, satan what you dont understand

Is that I’ve tasted and I’ve seen

The Lord my God is Good

You can throw whatever you want at me

Fire off those fiery darts

Place those traps of deception

But what you fail to see

Is that I will always cry to my Lover

Even if the darts find their mark in me

Even if the traps tear my flesh wide open

I will crawl to the feet of my Savior

But again you and I fail to see

That my God will run to my rescue

I may not overcome your devices

For I am clumsy at heart

I am sure you have me figuered out

But even so

You fail to see

That there is nothing you can do to me

That can seperate me from Him

So go ahead, destroy my reputation

Go ahead, destroy my mind, my heart

Go ahead destroy me

But in the end, I will still have

Everything.

Leave a Reply

